In many countries senior positions have higher salaries compared to those of young workers of the same company. Some people think this isn't justified. Do you agree or disagree?

A good salary is one of significant part of better career prospects. Many companies around the world pay higher income to its senior employees while the younger workers are paid less. While few people argue that is this inequality in pay is not justified. However, In my opinion this system of higher income to senior staff is acceptable. Firstly, if all the workers of a firm are paid equivalent income, employees would lack motivation to work. The core reason for getting promoted or advancing in a job is benefits associated with it, and a greater income is one of them. A similar or higher payrate than that of the senior staff would mitigate all these advantages. As a result,people would be satisfied with their present job requirements and will be not encouraged to perform better. In addition to that, this policy would lead to injustice to the senior staff. This is because working at senior level in a company requires handling greater job responsibilities and burden, while those working at entry level often face this job -related stress and challenges less. If both the employees are paid equal amount of money, those working with high efforts and greater job load will not be rewarded. As a result, it necessary to have a criteria of pay which enables salary according to the employees contribution to the company. To conclude, if new entrants or younger staff are paid higher or similar earnings to that of those in higher position, it would lead to negative outcomes of decreased productivity and injustice towards the efforts of senior staff according to my opinion.