Some people think that we should replace old buildings and houses in cities with more modern buildings. Other people think we should protect old buildings. discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the present era, societies are getting humongous and modern. Some individuals feel that in this advanced world, all ancient monuments should be altered with new infrastructure, while others believe that old monuments are essential for our society. This essay will examine both perspectives before asserting my own viewpoint in favour of preserving ancient monuments. On the one hand, there could be a myriad of reasons why some people say that ancient structures should be replaced with contemporary structures. To begin with, to bring advancement in the locality, demolishing historic places is important. What I mean to say is that to maintain development in the local area and give convenience to society, the government have to make some changes to old buildings. For example, the Golden Temple in Punjab, there have been some changes made for the advancement of vicinity, such as demolishing the old road and replacing it with modern roads with some lights. On the other hand, some might feel that historic buildings should be preserved. They think that ancient buildings are connected with our culture and ancestors. To elaborate, every old building has its own history, and that is attached to a different culture or community. Moreover, saving these structures can generate revenue for the country in terms of tourism. To be more specific, these historic buildings can become a tourist place, where people can visit and see the old heritages as well as attain knowledge about the local community. To illustrate, the Taj Mahal is one of the best example of tourist attractions, which support economically of the government. Because, people buy the entry tickets to see the equity, they also spend some money on buying souvenirs and staying in local hotels. Personally, I agree with this view because protecting these structures is our responsibility as well as beneficial for local businesses. In conclusion, both views have their own merits. However, I believe that once these buildings are demolished, we can not build again in the same way, but to make modern buildings government can find many other ways.