Nowadays plastic money replacements such as credit and debit cards are extremely popular, even more than banknotes and coins. Is this a positive or negative development?

THERE IS NO DENYING THE FACT IT IS CRUCIAL TO HAVE YOUR MONEY WHEREVER YOU GO IN CASE YOU NEEDED TO BUY SOMTHING OR SOMETIMES TO ENTER OR PARK IN ANY SPOT. WHILE IT IS A COMMONLY HELD BELIEF THAT IT IS MORE POPULAR TO HAVE A PLASTIC MONEY THAT KNOWN AS CREDIT OR DEBIT CARDS CURRENLTLY INSTEAD OF ACCTUAL PAPER MONEY, THERE IS ALSO AN ARGUMENT THAT BANKNOTES AND COINS ARE BECOMING LESS VIRAL. THIS ESSAY WILL ANALYSE THIS TOPIC FROM BOTH POINTS OF VIEW AND EXPRESS MY OPINION. ON ONE HAND, CREDIT CARDS ARE SIGNIFICANTLY CONVENIENT AND TINY, IT COULD BE HELD EVERYWHERE. YOU DON`T NEED A HALL BAG TO CARRY IT, ALL YOU NEED IS A POCKET. IN ADDITION, IT IS A PERFECT WAY SIZE TO AVOID GETTING ROBBED. FOR EXAPMLE, HAVING A 1000 DOLLAR IN THE CARD MAKE MONEY APPARENTLY INVISISBLE WHICH IS GOOD TO TACKLE A POTENTIAL ROB CRIME. ON THE OTHER HAND, BANKNOTES AND COINS SEEM TO BE UNVIRAL TO CARRY WITH THE TECHNOLOGY INDUSTRY NOWADAYS. IT IS ALSO POSSIBLE TO SAY THAT, PEOPLE WANT TO FEEL COMFORTABLE NOW MORE THAN EVER. MOREOVER, CRIME RATE AND PEOPLE CONSCIOUSNESS ARE INCREASING, IT IS RARELY TO SEE ANYONE CARRYING MUCH MONEY. IN CONCLUSION, THERE ARE NO EASY ANSWERS TO THIS QUESTION. ON BALANCE, HOWEVER, I TEND TO BELIEVE THAT EACH ONE HAS IT`S CONS AND PROS, BUT IT IS MORE SAFE TO USE A PLASTIC MONEY.