School teaching should focus on success on the workforce and less attention should be given to academic achievement, to what extent do you agree or disagree?

The school education has to pay attention to the workforce, rather than academic achievement. While I consider this a positive trend, other factors should also be taken into account. One main benefit of focusing on the workforce is experience. In other words, people should be practising for their future job. For instance, with some experience, they can easily adapt to their future career, without stress. As result, students do not need to spend their valuable time practising for their career after graduation, while they can do it at school. If it were not for focusing on the workforce, people would struggle to have some real-life experience. However, another idea against this is, having specific knowledge about the field. That is to say, as students learn academic knowledge, they enhance their education about their specific job. For example, those who study business can learn math, or for those who study medicine, it is essential to learn biology and chemistry, so concentrating on academic achievement is really fundamental to their forthcoming. As a result, these students will be able to see their job as a clear picture, but it can take a lot of time for them to adapt without practice, and it can lead to failure in both. In conclusion, although teaching in an academic way can be beneficial in some cases, when experiencing and having real-life practice is needed, focusing on the workforce is an optimal way to prepare students better for their future careers, as it can be seen as more essential in employment too.