The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays with all the technology advance, a big part of the society is replacing face-to-face interactions for connections in social media. I believe that although this development has numerous benefits for the population, it also brings many disadvantages, particularly in long term period and to people ´s mental health. Many people are changing their human connections habits. Back in the day, the usual was meet your colleagues or family to have dinner and chat about life and events. Today, this has been left behind for short messages exchange, for example. The kids are replacing outside plays with their friends for screen time interaction, video games at home, or even just scroll on diverse apps during all day. This trend has numerous downgrades in a social level, people could start to unlearn how to interact in person, or even unconsciously start to social withdrawal, feel excluded from their pairs and society. Another cause for that is tha exist a certain pressure to show a perfect life on social medias, even though most of the times is unreal. However, it still generates people comparing themselves and feeling unhappy about their own lifes. Furthermore, another disadvantage occuring mainly between teenagers, is the cyber bullying, as people usually feel easier to judge and make bad comments about other people on internet. This situation could lead to high levels of anxiety, low self-steem and depression for the ones receiveing the digital attacks. In conclusion, my opinion is that the replacement of face-to-face interactions for the use of social media is unegable a donwgrade for all the society, affecting not only our social skills but also our mental health.