Today the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the reals need of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In this era, as technology progresses all previous methods have changed as well. Consequently, advertising now focuses on popular goods rather than society's necessities. This shift enhances materialistic values, particularly among the young generation, who are heavily influeced by endorsement, celebrity marketing, and other promotional tools. First of all, these marketing campaigns affect the society not only on their lifestyle but it worsen their well-being and their veiw to life which cause lake of confidance. For instance, a teenager which is in a sensitive period of life, with the changes which is facing, all of a suden find themselves in a world of various brand new stuff, comparing their life with what they do not have so and give them the feeling being seprated from others which is going to command them toward ostentatious spending. From other hand, rapid expension of branding has taken away public from their fundamental requirements to consumerism. For exaple in previous decades, scientists were the celebrities but now everything is focused on the world of fashion. This point is very disappointing in nowadays moving forward people to fabricate instead of being after leaning new skills. In conclusion, we can say that is what happening lately which because of promotional efforts which brought us to surging demands of valueless things.