Should children be encouraged to be competitive in sports and other activities? Or is it better to learn the benefits of co-operating with other people? Discuss both these view and give your own answer.

Nowadays, many people opine that children need to be more ambitious in sports other activity, whereas other group believe that, they need to learn how to co-operate with individuals. This essay will discuss both of the,view along with my prespective. Firstly, kids need to learn competitive thing because it make them independent and confident. They will be able to make decision and take responsibility for their actions. For instance, in game like soccer they need to have a physical and mental fittness both at same time, and also need to understand their teammates and opponents, which will develope cognitive skill in them. Moreover, with this activities they are able to develope judgement and risk taking skill, which will eventually help them to tackle the problems they might face in future. On the other hand, they also need to take lessons on how to co-operate with other person and to respect them. Majority of the in childern at younger age does not know to talk with other person, sometime it result in hurting them, so they need to get taught on this skill. For example, in a recent survey it is documented that, childrens with high competitive skill in sports are lagging in co-operation with other people. To conclude, childrens need to encourage to learn both competing as well as co-operative skill, which will help them become a good person when they grew up.