It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this discussion To What extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion ? What sort of punishment should parents and teacher be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

From an early age, it is crucial for children to know the difference between right and wrong, and giving punishment would be the best way to help them learnt about this distinction. I largerly agree with this statement by inculcating discipline and to handle the tantrums of the children will prove this statement. Firstly, It is essential that parents and teacher should have to give punishment to the children for commiting any major mistake. This is because, during tender age, children usually make lots of mistake and there are higher changes to repeat the same mistake again and again. For example, I had one classmate during grade 5, how had the habit of stealing things from the other classmate. Initially, his parents caught him and try to convience him not to do the mistake again. This phenomenon, however, continued. Finally, my classteacher found him stealing and reported to the principal. As a consequence, he got supsended for one week and that punishment helped him not to repeat that mistake again. Thus, punishment such as action oriented can helps to bring the children to discipline. Futhermore, It is becoming tougher for the parents to handle the outburst of Genz. They are not willing to listen to anyone and this behaviour sometimes ends up in doing wrong deeds. Thus, giving them verbal punishment such as scolding can help him them to control their tantrums. For Instance, my younger brother was very mischevious during childhood and often refuse to listen to my mother's view. As a result, he scored poor in the academic. Nonetheless, My father be tough to my brother and start giving him lots of homework and supervised every action and this result in scoring good marks in the academic as well in the career. On the other hand, some argue that children are very sensitive and usually take time to understand the things. so the best possible method to explain them in their pace rather than giving them punishement. However, young children are hard to manage because they want to expore new things and ends up in wrong deeds. To conclude, punishment is essential for children because it helps them to inbuld the correct manner. however, Extreme punishment such as betting, should be prohibitied and at the same time punishment such as scolding can be acceptable.