In some countries, criminal trials are shown to the public on television. Do the advantages of this tren outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, some countries shows the criminal trials such as capital punishment to the citizens on TV or social media. This trend has several advantages such as making people aware of the consequences of certin crimes, making them afraid of doing crimes. Therefore, the crime rates will be reduced, but it also has some disadvantages like seeing this content can affect on children mental health, as in there age they should not watch this kind of topics. From my perspective, governments should do this approach as it a beneficial way to tell people that they must follow rules and to prove that rules are strict. A major benefit of displaying trails is that people will have the knowledge about the country regulations. this because the individuals will try to avoid this type of crimes and families will teach their kids about the results of these crimes. For instance, The ministry of interior in Saudi Arabia prefers to demonstrate some trials on their own website. Furthermore, they publish judgements of certin crimes. Hence, doing this method can enhance the security of the country, and many of developed country do this. On the other hand, there are many drawbacks of showing criminal trials to the public like it can cause dangerous effects on children. This is because that seeing this kind of content may develop some psychological conditions such as terror and they might want to be famous like the criminals they have seen on television. In conclusion, although some people should not see these trails, as it can change how tey are thinking, I believe that this is the best way to spread safety among the country.