Some people think that the gove rnment should spend more money on public services rather than on arts such as music and theatre. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is agrued that government should allocate more funds to public services as compared to arts. I agree with this notion up to large extent, however thorough analysis of given standpoint is necessary to validate my perspective. Emphasizing the possible factors to advocate the priorities public services, the major one could be improvment in citizens' living standard. To be precise, better government services like healthcare, education, and transport provide comfartable and convineint lifestyle to everyone. Thus, when high authorities spend more money on hospitals, schools and public transport, it ensures better living conditions for everyone. Another remarkable aspect is that civic services are basic need of natives. In othercwords, interest in music and theater is optional, and people can easily survive without these arts, but government services offer safety and health to public. For example, better police, fire departnment ensure people's safety. Therefore, offering more budget to public services can lead to a storng country. Not only this, good infrastucture enhance the nation's economical growth such as Creative industries create jobs and attract tourism. Conversely,, a small amount of funding should still be allocated to the arts because they preserve a culture and identity. Government-supported festivals and art exhibitions can promote national unity and tourism, which indirectly benefit the economy. To sum up, it is concluded that no doubt, some amount of funds should be spend on arts because it keeps heritage alive, neverthless the benefits rendered bypublic services cannot be ignored.