Nowadays, young people communicate with friends and family through mostly social network sites, rather than other ways of communication like talking on the phone or face to face. Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Give some reason for your answer.

In this contamporary era, youngsters prefer to connect with their loved ones through social platforms instead of making a phone call or meet in person. This is entirely a negative development due to multifarious reasons which will be discussed through this essay. First and formost reason is bonding. Young ones are not emotionally connected with their friends and family because of no personal meetings. They often reply on each others story; however, do not exactly know about the life of their loved ones. For instance, with the assistance of social sites youth can only be able to know as much as other person wants to show. Therefore, owing to this gap they failed to connect with their loved ones. Motreover, people often feel isolated- they have no one in real to talk with. They cannot share their thoughts with anyone as they already disconnected themselves because of social sites. Secondly, it is extremely challenging to understand the emotions and intentions of people on social media. To examplify, youngsters often make friends through these websites and it is very difficult to know how genuine the person is. Sometimes they fall in a trap of stranger that may lead to some sort of dangerous actions. According to the study conducted by Oxford university the cyber crime has been increased by 20% for last 2 years. Additionally, during the bad days of life every one needs a person who can support them in their bad but it is hard to get good friends on social sites. In conclusion, although social platforms are excellent way to meet new people, in reality these are making people isolated from their loved ones.