Some people think that health care is the responsibility of the government. Other people believe that health care is not the governments responsibility, but each individual person is responsible for their own health. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Health care plays a vital role in this society. In fact, there are some individuals who think that health care is the government ’s responsibility. While others believe that people have to take care of their health. I partially agree with both views. In this essay, I will discuss both ideas and present my opinion. On the one hand, there are many people who believe that health care is the government ’s responsibility. For example, the government should increase the number of hospitals in the country. As a result, hospitals will be in each area of the country. This will be very easy for people, especially the elderly. Also, the government should provide free medicine. Moreover, governments should put healthy food in school cafeterias. Also, they have to employ nurses at schools. Nurses are essential professionals in the schools. Finally, the government could also employ dentists for everybody, especially children. On the other hand, there are others who believe people should take care of their own health. For example, people who don’t eat properly, don’t deserve the government's offers. For example, people who eat junk food and sugar are at risk. Also, smoking is incredibly dangerous to health. Furthermore, many people enjoy smoking, which is unhealthy. The government shouldn’t give smokers medical services. Therefore, they should avoid smoking themselves. A recent study showed 45 per cent of those who don’t take care of themselves are children. That means parents should focus on them. In conclusion, it is clear to see that in my opinion I strongly agree with these two opinions. I completely agree that the government should take care of its citizens. However, I also believe that people have a responsibility to live a healthy lifestyle.