Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how?

There is a trend on this day to pay more attention to understanding the English tongue rather than native idiom, which has led to the belief that local linguistics may become obsolete. This essay believes that English is crucial for a professional career as well as preserving native language. Some of the most common reasons for studying anglophone language are the opportunity to grow in a professional career that it may provide. Unlike local dialects, whose communication is only possible in the native country, employees who speak several tongues could develop some many appeals for employers and have the opportunity to move to other countries. That means that workers can potentially grow quickly in the company and earn more than those with similar experience but who do haven’t developed this skill. Moreover, travelling across the world might unlock new knowledge of other cultures. Not surprisingly, learning the universal language seems to have so many appeals for workers and developing their own hard skills. On the other hand, this trend to learn English has a number of drawbacks. Nowadays, an increasing number of people tend to speak firstly in English first with their children rather than their own native language. It is recommended to implement things at school before witnessing the profound changes of the extinction of the indigenous legacy. It is also important to bring something different to a company with an extra competence to stand out from the rest and be proud of our own culture. Among other things, to preserve the legacy of local linguistics, it is strongly important not to undergo globalisation. To conclude, more and more individuals are learning English, choosing the numerous advantages that this choice can provide. On the downside, these citizens must continue to speak their native language to the future generation.