Some people are making new friends by using socializing network website and Internet chat rooms. Some people say that this is a good thing. Other people say that people should make new friends by face-to-face chat. Discuss these views and give your own opinion.

In recent days, some people have suggested that making friends through websites is a good thing. While others argue that people should meet face-to-face.In this essay, I'll explain these views and give my personal opinion at the end. Firstly, not all people are truthful or faithful, meeting people in online and then arranging a meeting in real life could be dangerous. For instance, you could be chatting with a friend online who says he's 16, how will you know he's not lying. It's very common among children to be tricked by an online friend, As a result, he could convince them to send their parents personal information or IP address. And sometimes it can make you feel worthless, and hated by all people. That's why it's better to meet people face-to-face Secondly, of course, making new friends in real life has some advantages, for example, meeting their family and other friends, Thus, you'll feel safe around them. Additionally, you can socialise and improve the way you talk, better than typing behind a screen. Furthermore, you'll be happier and energised.Having real friends could help you by lending you some money you needed for something, or even could help you in the future. To sum up, meeting friends face-to-face is way safer and better than chat rooms.