Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. *Why might this be the case? *What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In this constantly evolving era, most of the people prefer to start their own business, instead of doing a job due to various reasons. The related ideas would be captivated in the forthcoming paragraphs along with the conclusion. In most of the nations where many people reside below the poverty line, they do not live from hand to mouth; as a result, it becomes tedious for them to feed their family with the low wages that they receive on a monthly basis. To cite an example, in India, which is a densely populated country, the average income of the citizens is lower than the many foreign nations that makes it difficult for them to meet their family needs, whereas commencing their own enterprise helps them to quench this thirst. Thus, this is the main cause that provokes the populace to setup their own startup. As a coin has two sides, in spite of having numerous merits of being self-employed, there are tremendous demerits of this practice. The foremost one is that a person is buried under immense amount of loans, which makes it difficult for them to pay back when desired outcomes are not received from the business. For instance, when a person starts his own business, he has to incur loan or debt as he has to buy to place or building, hire employees, and much more. Moreover, he has to work 24 hours to gain the desired result from the business; consequently, he prones to various mental ailments like depression, stress, and more. In conclusion, although it is a good idea to begin doing own business, the severe consequences related to this practice cannot be neglected. Hence, people should be happy with what they already have instead of rushing out to win to race of success or to live a luxurious life.