Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree?Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

Some people think that everyone should retire at the same age, but others say some workers should retire earlier. I agree that some people deserve early retirement because not all jobs are the same. First of all, people who do very hard physical jobs should be allowed to stop working earlier. For example, construction workers, miners, and farmers often use their bodies for many years, which can cause health problems when they get older. If they have to work until 65, they may not be healthy enough to continue. Early retirement can give them time to rest and enjoy life after years of hard work. Secondly, some jobs are stressful and dangerous. Such as, firefighters, police officers, and nurses often face pressure and risk every day. These people should also have a chance to retire earlier because stress can affect their mental and physical health. Giving them early pensions is a way to thank them for their service to society. However, people who work in offices or do less physical jobs can work longer as their work is not so tiring. They can still use their experience to help others even after the age of 65. In conclusion, I believe that the retirement age should depend on the type of job. People who do heavy or stressful work should be able to retire earlier, while others can continue to work if they are healthy and willing.