Some people think that movies or television can have a negative influence on young people's behaviour. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, it is inevitable to keep young children away from television. Some people believe this can cause serious problems in their character development although there are some benefits to this as well. I partially agree with these statements, and, I will explain both the consequences and benefit arise from this trend, in the following paragraphs. To start with, excessive indulgence in television program has some detrimental effects on young children’s behavior socially. To explain, young pupils who observe too much action movies try to imitate the characteristics of the movies celebrity, and it become their second nature. For example, young individuals follow celebrities’ actions and stunts in school and end up fighting with their classmates. As a result, it develops a feeling of isolation in young people from their friends and family. However, science fiction program promotes curiosity in young students. To clarify, in early ages, if young people initiated watching science program, it help them understand the fundamental laws of physics, mathematics and chemistry. Consequently, those young students achieving good marks academically and develop interest in pursuing engineering and science related research. For example, Sunder Pichai, CEO of Google, had already keen interest in technology from his childhood because of watching science related program, which help him achieving tremendous success in the world of technology. To summerize, although watching excessive televison program in childhood has some detrimental effects on children behaviour such as sense of anger, isolation and agitation, but, there are some benefits as well, which cannot be neglected like eagerness of learning and innovation.