The movement of people from agricultural areas to big cities has caused many problems at both places. What are the reasons of this problem and how can it be solved?

Nowadays, large number of individuals shift from rural areas with agricultural domain to metropolitan cities. This trend has several negative impact in both the areas. This essay will discuss the factors leading to this issues and provide possible solutions for the same. Firstly, the significant reason for relocation of people to bigger cities is financial demands. Rural areas have lesser companies or offices compared big cities which can provide better career propects to individuals. For example, In India multinational compaines which are renowned around the world like Amazon or Google are located in developed cities like Mumbai and Bengaluru. As a result, people do not get adequate salary required to fulfill their daily demands causing movement to regions with better opportunities. Morevover, another possible factor that contributes to mobility of people to well-known and developed areas is inavailability of basic services in small towns. Many small cities around the world lack basic infrastructure and facilities that crucial for humans. For example, many villages do not have hospitals for treatment and colleges required for further education. However, this issues can be resolved by imposing appropriate stratergies that can assist in resolving them. Financial requirements can solved by promoting expansion of global businesses. For example, If the government of a nation signs contract with global compaines on starting firm in smaller cities, it can create job roles for people living in rural parts. In addition to that, enhancing services and infrastructure in underdeveloped areas can also restrict the movement of people to modern cities. For example, if the governments provides well-equipped and improved facilities to people in towns such as clean and hygienic hospitals and construction of colleges and universities. In conclusion, there are various components that has increased the transfer of people from rural and agricultural based regions to large cities such as financial needs and underdeveloped services in small cities. However, measures like establishment of corporate firms and availability of better facilites in small towns can be helpful in alleviating such concerns.