In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In many countries, you can find food products imported from other parts of the world. I think this is a very positive thing because it allows poorer families to have access to aliments that may be cheaper, and also because it allows people to try this food without having to travel. A large part of the population do not have access to all the food they desire due to economic problems. Importing aliments from other countries can make it cheaper, either because of the large quantity or because the quality is lower. However, it helps individuals in this situation and makes them have access to a decent meal for all their family. For example, an article published in the ABC newspaper by sociologist Luis Martin states that eight out of ten families living in poverty consume aliments from other countries because of their low prices. If we talk about pleasure rather than necessity, we see that there are citizens who buy nutrition products from a foreign country simply to try them without having to spend a lot of money on a trip. This allows people in Spain or France to enjoy things like sushi or pizza. For example, I had always wanted to try German pretzels and thanks to imported products, I was able to do it without traveling to another country. In conclusion, I firmly believe that importing meals from other nations is an extremely good thing because it helps people in need but also those who want to try flavors from all over the world without having to travel.