. Nowadays more people are choosing to live with friends or alone rather than with their families. This trend is likely to have a negative impact on communities

Urbanization and modern life have presented people with a number of challenges and decisions. However, the number one challenge is related to housing for citizens. While some argue most people have a tendency to live alone or with friends nowadays. It can cause many serious problems in society. In my view, although living apart from parents may pose a threat to traditional relationships, living independently goes a long way toward personal growth. On the one hand, there is a definite link between living alone and developing some mental disorders. Human beings usually rely on social and emotional support from their families and friends to overcome difficulties in their lives. If they do not have the chance to be beside their family members, they may suffer from a lot of anxiety and depression due to a lack of such supports, which can weaken family structure in a long term. On the other hand, living alone does not necessarily come with many disadvantages. To clarify, in this modern era, people have gotten used to having one child. This increases a great tendency among the new generation to live with their friends. Aside from providing a great opportunity to spend quality time with like-minded people, it also allows them to learn how to manage an independent life. Moreover, such individuals are more likely to address difficulties easily in their adulthood, since they have learned from the earliest years of their lives to rely on themselves rather than depend on others. In conclusion, while some argue that promoting the culture of living alone has a lot of negative effects on the structure of the traditional way of living. I believe we should let children live alone, which not only improves their personal growth but also benefits the whole society