Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local costum and behavior others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural difference Discuss both view and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that there is beauty in our incredibly diverse cultures. While some contend that visitors should follow local costums and behaviours when visiting other countries, others disagree and think that the host country must welcome cultural differences. This essay will discuss both perspectives and present my opinion. On the one hand, tourists should show some respect to the visited country. In other words, if a specific behaviour is considered cruel or mean, then it is better to avoid doing it. In addition, we should take into consideration that there is a dress code wherever we go, and often it is preferable to submit to it. For example, when someone has a little bit crazy outfits and decide to visit a place of worship, wearing something modest and decent that aligns with the place is not imitating their behaviour rather representing respect and moral values. On the other hand, it is not right to force people to be like you. It is possible to say that some people might find it difficult or a little bit inconvenient to practise certain traditions or adjust to the local dishes. Therefore, indigenous people should not be offended or consider them as bad or disrespectful guests. Moreover, implementing such a trend would make us lose the chanting opportunity to discover other cultures. For instance, trying to push tourists to be like the locals of the visited country, would not allow us to get to know people from different backgrounds, as they would constantly copy the host country's traditions, customs, and behaviours. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that respecting the host country's tradition, as well as letting visitors be comfortable and be who they are,is the best approach.