Some people think that shops should not be allowed to sell any food or drink that has scientifically been proven to have bad effects on people's health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this fast-developing era, manufacturers produce a wide variety of products to meet the demand of customers. However, not all goods are beneficial for individuals health, and some people, including me, consider that harmful commodities ought to be banned to sell. Firstly, health of the citizens plays a crucial role and it is the government's responsibility to provide heathy food. That not all individuals have adequate knowledge on useful produce is a fact. They can be easily deceived by the producers whose intention is just to earn a great deal of money. Being unaware of the repercussions, naive people might be poisoned which even last in the long run. For instance, in China numerous school children were experienced a food poisoning, after consuming energetic drink. If they had known about the ramifications, they would not have intaken it. Secondly, consumption of unhealthy food can impact the life expectancy of individuals. People who intake junk food will eventually undergo heath related issues, affecting their life span. This leads to the decline in population growth, endangering the disappearance of the nation gradually. Besides, healthy body ensures innovation, creativity and development. If the citizens are strong and have fulfilling life, this country will develop further. In conclusion, the sale of the detrimental food should be prohibited, as they infuence on the well-being of the individuals negatively, decrease life span and can be a hinder to the development of the state.