Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music or film) in c¡whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do. TO what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

We are in the period when the freedom of expression is matter. We should extend the liberty of people and respect everyone. Our ancestor fought against the dictator to protect our right, including the right of the artist. The art has been used to show the people's opinions or even the people's thoughts since the existence of the art. We can see that even the neolithic people painted the cave to demonstrate their lives. In my perspective, we should not restrict the freedom to express their own ideas. The importance art is not only about how to draw pictures, but also what is drawn on it; that is when the idea is conveyed. Freedom lets artists show new ideas and encourage people to be more innovative. When art can freely use words, pictures, music, or film, it can reflect life and push human civilisation foward. However, without any limits, art could harm others, spread hate, or belittle someone. It is true that we should protect the art, but we must bear in mind that the people, the victims of art, are also the human. Hence, a balance is the best. The government should impose some clear rules to protect people. This can include trigger warnings, age verification, and control violence or hate. Ultimately, I mostly agree with freedom for art, but I also prioritise possible harms that will affect the people. The balance keeps art strong and safe.