The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevent example from your own knowledge or experience.

So far, the usual applied method is that employers have to spend five days actively working and relax for the remaining two days. However, ıt is now argued that weekends should be longer in order to shorten the working days. This essay will discuss some reasons why I strongly agree with this idea. Firstly, all employers have significant needs in order to be in their most efficient state. One of the most remarkable reasons to shorten the working days is to protect physical well-being. Limited 48 hours is not long enough to ensure individuals are physically active. Taking breaks from screens is also essential for our physical health. The quintessential for this issue is eye diseases that are caused by overusing computers. Moreover, there are other important reasons such as mental health. Not spending enough time with loved ones or not being able to spend some time alone for personal growth can cause depression and anxiety which these troubles would definitely increase the productivity of the workforce. So, longer weekends would lead to higher productivity. To conclude, lengthening the weekends has valid and beneficial arguments for companies and the individual who works for them. I firmly agree that the working week should be much shorter.