In many countries, children show less respect to elders. What are the causes of such behaviour? What can be done to address this situation?

Many children do not express proper respect towards their elders. There are multiple reasons behind such kind of behavior and. This essay will discuss the causes first and then turn into the probable solutions. Kids show minimum respects to the elders for many reasons. Firstly, parents have lackings of giving proper education to their child. They are busy with their own jobs and for this they spend less time with their kids. Therefore, children are unable to learn how to show respects twords others, and what is the right from of attitude. A study by MIT social scientist depicts that 57% children who have working parents, are unaware of how to give respect to others peoperly because of they did not learn it before from their parents. Secondly, teachers have an importent role of teaching eaticate. In many well reputated schools, they are only focuses on academic studies and ignore the social qualities for example, value of good behavior or how to respects the seniors and love the juniors. A survey done on the English medium schools in Dhaka illustrates that, those schools do not have any lessons of morality and ethics. For thoes reasons children are away from learning moral values. There are some solutions to overcome these problems. At the beging, parents can take some steps such as: telling educational stories before bed of their child that can teach good values to their kids. Research shows that, listing moral stories during childhood creats a longer emphasises and if parents read story for their child, they will condiser them as positive learning in future. Moreover, school can arrange some classes about social values and involve the students to learn values through games. In Japan, school arrange rewards for doing a good thing in weekly basis and the student who perform best get gift from school. In conclusion, kids show less respect to the senior due to proper knowledge from their parents and teachers and lack of proper practices. To solve this, both parents and school should make aware the kids and provide proper guideline and care.