Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is nothing individuals can do to make the environment better. The only ones who have an impact are large communitys and governments. Even though some people definitely agree with the given opinion, others may absolutely disagree with it. Firstly, massive changes are not the only ones that can have a significant contact on the environment. For instance, by choosing to drive public transport in your daily habits, you are already reducing the amount of carbon dioxide that is being released in the atmosphere. There are about 40 seats in a regular bus, hence 40 individuals have a big brunt on making our world a better place. Secondly, by choosing to use no-plastic packaging, society can also, clearly, make a big impact on our environment. As there have been many cases where turtles were killed by plastic staraws and oceans polluted with plastic bags, it is significantly important to conclude where your thrown-away trash is going to end up. Thirdly, another point to consider is the impact that large party and governments can have on ecosystem. One clear example is, again, these non-environmentally friendly packagings, which are produced by large teams. If the government prohibits the use of plastic in containers and companies stop producing it, the problem can be solved more effectively. As a result, people will have no choice but to use eco wraps. To conclude, I agree that some individuals might have a much bigger clash on slowing down global warming, but if everyone puts a slight effort into making some changes in their daily lifestyle, society will be as important as the government.