Some people think that government should be held responsible when problem of homelessness snd unemployment arise.Do you agree or disagree

Homelessness and unemployment arise is a prevalent issue nowadays. Some may argue that the low productivity level of the grassroot is the culprit contributing to the above problem, while some think that government is responsible to this issue. In my opinion, I think gvenment do contribute to the homelessness and unemployment problem for two reasons. Firstly, policies in Hong Kong benefits more to the higher class of citizens than the grassroots ones. The high Gini coefficient level in Hong Kong is about 0.4-0.5, which consider as high level. The higher the Gini coefficient, the higher the discrepancy between different stages of citizens. Considering the high price of renting for a flat, the government did not contribute much to control the higher class citizens on purchasing a lot of flats and renting to others at a higher price than normal. This leads to the grassroot cannot rent a flat, thus lead to homeless. Consequencely, poor policy control by the goverment attributes to the homelessness phenomenon in Hong Kong. Considering the unemployment problem, government doesn't lend enough resources to the grassroots to enhance their competiveness. The low-to-middle class citizens ' could only afford their daily necessities, not to mention attending courses to increase their knowledge or productivity in working. While globalization contributes to the labour market, many companies required their employees to speak billingually to handle clients around the globe. When the grassroots doesn't have resources to learn english or mandarin as their second language, there is a lower chance for them to be employed. When time pass, there is a skyrocketing increase in unemployment rate because of the limited effort practiced by the government on the labour market. to conclude, the government contributes the most to the homelessness and unemployment problem in terms of policy making and resources distribution.