Nowadays, children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time doing sports. Why is this happening? Is this a positive development or a negative development?

In recent years, the development of technology has had a significant impact on the way people’s lifestyle. The majority of youngsters prefer to devote their free time playing computer games instead of engaging in physical activities. From my perspective, it could be seen as a negative development. This essay will explain the main reasons for this trend. On the one hand, there are a number of valid factors why more and more children spend their time playing games than doing sports. One of the primary reason is that contemporary technology is highly accessible and offers instant entertainment, which is often more appealing compared to outdoor activities that require effort and energy. According to recent research, people are more inclined to accomplish effortless tasks rather than complicated. Additionally, those who are busy with academic pressures and schoolwork may confine their extra time and motivation to participate in physical training. Furthermore, the parental supervision also plays a substantial role in controlling their children what they do. It is believed that juveniles who are under the proper regulate are seldom expected to do pointless tasks. On the other hand, it is really negative progress for the youth. Firstly, spending a considerable portion of their time to playing online games can be prone to both health issues and misbehavior, including obesity, poor posture and visual fatigue. Moreover, this trend can lead to high level of anxiety, indiscipline and inability to concentration on something. The lack of physical exercises also affects well-being. In conclusion, addicting to computer games can contribute to detrimental consequences such as excessive weight, eye strain and also behavioural concerns. Maintaining a balance is far more essential.