Some people think that children who spend alot of time reading children's story books are wasting their time which could be better used doing other more useful activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some Individuals believe that those children who spend a lot of time to read story books are wasting their precious time, so they should engage in other useful activities such as spend time with family and friends, learn valuable skills by playing sports, etcetera. I disagree with this notion. I think reading is not a bad habit but children should be a part of other activities because it is essential for their holistic development. Spending more time on reading story books helps children in various ways. First and foremost is children become more creative and imaginative. It is commonly seen that those children who are reading their favourite fictional tales are more active than normal students. In addition, they learn a new language and words on daily basis, which make them more intelligent person. Moreover, reading distinct books helps children to improve their academic grades, and by reading varied genres can create their interest in a particular language, which improve their vocabulary, and concentration level when they read it. On the other hand, teachers and parents play an indispensable role in children's life, so they should encourage them to participate in other useful activities. A child can learn valuable skills by playing any sport on daily basis. For instance, those children who spend one or two hours in a playground are more active than others. Even they can learn interpersonal skills easily, which increase their patience, and confidence level. Secondly, youngsters should spend time with their elders, and friends. In this way, they can learn social skills, and build their bondings stronger than ever. Also, it helps to relieve their stress level when they share their personal matters with them. In conclusion, while excessive reading of storybooks may limit children's exposure to other valuable experiences, it is far from a waste of time. Reading enhances creativity, language skills, and academic performance. However, for well-rounded development, children should also engage in physical activities, social interactions, and skill-building pursuits. A balanced approach is key to nurturing both their intellectual and emotional growth