Many young people today are losing interest in attending traditional festivals in their countries. What are the reasons for this trend? How can governments and schools encourage the younger generation to value these traditions?

Nowadays, younger generations are losing passion in participating conventional festivals in their countries.There can be one main reason behind this, and goverment can address this issue through an effective measure. One main reason for this is traditional festivals is declining in the country. In other words, younger generations do not celebrate these events as much as before because they are busy with modern lifestyles. For example, they prefer spending time on their phones or watching Tv instead of celebrating festivals. As a result, they are gradually losing the spirit of celebration. If youngsters spent a bit more time on festivals, the spirit of celebration would not have been lost. Thus, another effective measure to tackle this issue is introducing subjects about traditional festivals in schools. That is to say, by learning about these festivals at school, students can understand their cultural importance. For instance, schools can organize activities, performances, or projects related to festivals, which will make students more interested. As a result, younger generations will be more involved in celebrations and the spirit of festivals will be preserved. Overall, while the decline in traditional festivals can stem from young people being busy, the government can tackle this problem by adding festival-related subjects in schools.