in the modern world it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via the internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Show advantages and disadvantages

Society has undergone many changes, and that includes how people communicate and work. Nowadays, technology has made it easier to communicate, work and shop online. Today, communication in the virtual world is more common than the real world. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of this topic. On the one hand, there are many advantages to doing everything online. First, the internet is very convenient. For example, instead of communicating face-to-face, everyone can chat online. Also, working online by computer will let people save time. Second, using the internet will make people's lives flexible. For instance, they can work or study any time without strict schedules. Moreover, they will not have a specific time to adhere to. Finally, everybody can have opportunities. For example, people can work for companies in other countries. Therefore, they can take online courses and speak to people from different countries. However, on the other hand, there are several disadvantages of doing everything online. First, that can cause health problems. For example, when somebody sits all day, that can cause headaches. In addition, they will have less physical activity. Second, their communication skills will be poor. When they communicate online, it will be difficult for them to talk with people face-to-faceface. Moreover, their social skills will be weak. Finally, people's work will be imbalanced. Sometimes, they have work at home, and they also do some tasks online. Some people can not balance their work and their personal life. In conclusion, there are a number of excellent advantages of communicating and doing everything through technology. However, there are some drawbacks, and in some cases the best option is in person.