Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjetcs that will be useful in the future such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Education and career and the two pillars that have to have strong foundation so that life can beome a heaven. Hence, the topic of what subjects should students learn, the ones that are liked by pupils or the ones that seem more useful in buling the career. i will discuss both the viewpoints and will provide my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, higher education is designed as field specific so that students can utilise their time and energy only to learn what they find interesting and excel into that one field. Diving deep into one discipline can bring them more clear vision about the profession, they want to pusue. As more choices do nothing but confuse the person and make the journey difficult to choose one pathway. Devoting all the efforts to do something about passion, can make the student stand out among the others. For example, numerous people have set examples, who worked hard on one thing and sharpen themselves and broaden their horizons in the liked field and scaled the ladded of success. On the other hand, some critics say, since it is an era of science and technology, everyone should lay emphasis on learning science and computer, otherwise, pupils will not get successful in life. As technology has incorporated in every field either it is art and craft, medical field, AI teaching and learing, automative automobiles, and so on. Ignoring these subjects and learning about culture, history, geography, politics will not bring you more opportunities and the learner will end up an option one or two professions or even nothing but a load of stress of not doing great in life. Thousands of examples proof that every year, about 2 to 3% students commit suicide, were unable to fulfill what their parents, elders, and teachers wanted them to do, that they were not interested in. To Summarize, if college students only study what they are into instead of learning forcefully about modern science and information technology, the learners would not have discovered their true value. everyone is not destined to be a scientist or a software developer hence, in order to live the life fully and happily and get enough exposure, students should pursue their interests. i agree competey with the first viewpoint.