The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that the working week should be shortened so they can enjoy a longer weekend. In my opinion, I totally agree with this statement, as reducing the working week schedule brings significant benefits for both individuals and society. To begin with, a shorter working week is beneficial to people's physical and mental health while they have more time to relax. In many countries, people face long hours of working, facing high pressure and limited personal time, which can lead to burnout, stress and also reducing working productivity. For instance, the Japanese economy is facing a decrease of rate of birth, leading to the decline of the output of the economy. The reason is because of the overloading in working, the majority of workers in Japan have extra work time so they do not have personal time, recharge for the physical and mental health, and the marriage or having child are never planned. Therefore, a longer weekend also enhances the work-life balance, while people can doing exercise and pursue meaningful activities such as social interactions, hobbies and so on. This can strengthen not only in family but also social relationships, creating long-term happiness. Furthermore, longer weekends help workers return to work after longer period of taking rest, ensuring the working output even has a few working days. In conclusion, shortening the working day and extending the weekend brings several advantages for personal health, quality of life and society. Therefore, I strongly agree that people should have shorter working days in the week.