In many countries ,not enough students are choosing to study science subjects at university. Why is this happening ? What effects does it have on society?

In recent years, the number of learners who select to learn science subjects has decreased significantly.Lack of interest and challenges that students encounter in the process of studying can be compelling reasons for this, however, this may arise several repercussions in the country. One incentive that leads not to be engaged in science is that young learners are reluctant to study subjects such as chemistry and biology.They consider these subjects to be dull to study, as teachers at school do not use interactive methods in teaching.As long as educators create new and enthralling approaches to teach, learners can have a passion on learning them. Another factor that should be mentioned is difficulty. It is widely known that chemistry is a subject which involves numerous elements and daunting tasks, therefore,not all individuals are capable of implementing them. Witnessing challenges while studying, learners prefer to alter their directions in the education. This condition ought not to be neglected, as it impacts the society negatively.The primary ramification is that it affects to the development of the state. In this fast-paced world,every field is evolving instantly all over the globe.If youngsters of the country are not well-versed on science, this country can not make innovations in the spheres of medicine and technology,influencing even the lives of citizens. Additionally, there is a likelyhood of declining the life expectancy of the residents, because of inadequate knowledge in medical field.Since the governments do not have professionals to cure their citizens, the health of the population might be under threat. In conclusion,students are not passionate about learning science, due to boring lessons and difficulties they face,yet this should be addressed as soon as possible, since being ignorant in scientific subjects pose a threat to the development of the country and life span of the individuals.