Some people think that the government should ban dangerous sports, but others think that people should have freedom to choose sports activities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The topic whether dangerous sports should be banned has sparked considerable disputes. Some people agree with this view, while others contend that people have the right to opt for sports activities freely. Both perspectives have their merits. This essay will give an analysis of two views before presenting my opinion. For proponents, they believe people who get involved in extreme sports would face a high risk of getting injuries even losing their life. As the facilities of those sports are often immature and unsecured because it is difficult for workers to construct solid ancillaries to guarantee personal safety. For instance, bungee is usually built at high altitude where security staff have difficulties in repairing the rope on time. Additionally, it is hard to notice the ruptures in security ropes and belts unless someone has fallen. By contrast, opponents perceive that it is people's freedom to choose the sport they enjoy. These exciting sports activities actually serve as entertainment, which can give people an outlet to release their emotions as well as relieve their stress. Such as while surfing and diving, not only can people strengthen their body, they can also gain a strong sense of excitement and relaxation. Admittedly, dangerous sports indeed pose certain risks to people. However, from my perspective, instead of being completely prohibited, the government should take their responsibility to regulate frequently, setting security standards to ensure the safety of the public. Endowing citizens freedom to choose the sports that suit their interests is beneficial for their physical and mental health. In conclusion, the potential danger of extreme sports can be tackled via governments' regulations and technological advancement. So, people should have freedom to make their own choice of sports activities.