It is often considered that change is more beneficial to people than trying to avoid it and have everything remain the same. Do you think the advantages of change outweigh the disadvantages?

It is claimed that changes are more crucial to people than tending to avoid them and holding everything the same. Although there are some drawbacks, I believe that the benefits outweigh them. The main disadvantage of change is related to stress, as people aren't familiar with what is waiting for them at the end. As a result, they will keep thinking, and this leads to overthinking, and in turn, it results in stress. Moreover, changes demand more time. For example, looking for a job, adapting to the new workplace, and being out of the comfort zone requires time if someone decides to change their offices. However, in spite of the downsides, the upsides are more crucial. One main upside is to enable people to build self-confidence. For instance, if people build self-belief to make any changes, then they will understand their capacity. Besides that, changes help people gain experiences and make a profit. How? If the changes result in an undesirable way, then people learn at least not to repeat the same mistakes. In other words, they will gain experiences. In contrast, if they are able to be successful, then they will make a profit, such as a high income. Thus, the advantages of changes are more significant. In conclusion, despite any changes resulting in stress, overthinking, and waste of time, I strongly support the benefits, such as helping strengthen self-confidence, self-belief, and gaining experiences. Hence, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.