OPIC 18: Some people think that the main purpose of schools is to turn children into good citizens and workers, rather than to benefit them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many individuals admit that the essential objective of schools is to help young people only to become successful citizens and be employed rather than to help them in their personal lives.Personally, I don't agree with this point of view. This essay will discuss the reasons why i admit that school's role is more than just helping children to become workers. Firstly, children often pass the journey at school, it's a place for discovery, learn and building a strong personality with a crucial role in exploration.Taking the example of Michael Jordan, a Legend of all - time in basketball,his talent was discovered in the school during a physical class. School teachers play a vital role in exploring the hidden talents of young people by watching and observing them during all classes. They will surely claim that many of them have a talent that needs to be developed, which is more important than just pushing them to become typical citizens in the future. Moreover, innovation is not related to a specific age group, it can be made by a scientist as well as by a young child.Taking the example of the famous physician Albert Eineshtein, he started realising and observing physics theories since he was 13 years old, which is a masterpiece. School teachers should encourage children to innovate and obtain critical thinking. In addition, a generation with strong personal characters will lead the country to increase and climb through the years. In conclusion, it's true that the vital role of schools is to help minors to learn and gain information, whereas the other roles, like exploration and innovation, remain important to build a strong and independent generation, able to face any challenge.