A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweight its drawbacks?

In recent times, tourists has several significant impacts on countries, which can cause a good income, or at the same time, it can be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. This shift in perspective can impact many individuals in different ways. This essay argues that while this situation may put pressure on people's lives, it presents two contrasting views; ultimately, I think that leads to more advantages than disadvantages. On the one hand, supporters of the idea against tourism have specific reasons. Firstly, the government has strong sources of income besides tourists, such as taxes, oil and natural resource revenues, and government investment. We cannot deny that tourists increase income, but they can cause a lot of problems. For example, pollution can be caused by throwing rubbish in public places, which leads to air and water pollution. In addition, they can damage natural areas by causing overcrowding and not taking care of cleanliness. However, I think this issue can be controlled by the government by putting rules and fees. On the other hand, there are strong reasons that support the importance of tourism. The primary reason is that tourists boost the economy by spending money on hotels, restaurants and local shops, which can have a positive effect on the government. Moreover, they promote cultural exchange and help people learn about different traditions and lifestyles, which causes joy among people. In conclusion, tourism has a negative impact on both governments and countries, but I think if it is controlled and planned in a good way, fears and concerns will be reduced.