These days, people prefer to throw damaged items away, while in the past, they used to repair and use things for a long time. Why do you think this change has happened? What are the effects of this change?

Nowadays, individuals prefer to dispose broken items away, while in the past, many people tended to repair and use their belongings for a long period. The following paragraphs will outline the changed habits and state the results of this transition. To begin with, individuals believe that it is more convenient and practical ways to dispose the broken goods as it become difficult to find someone who has a capability to repair them. To illustrate, it was very common in a city with the existence of shoes service tailor, while in the modern era, it becomes hard to discover such job in the society as many people are now working in corporate companies, not in a conventional jobs. Therefore, the best choice of this case is discard the items and repurchase new ones, to make simple life. Moreover, this occurrence has lead to negative outcomes, such as damaging the environment and creating consumerist habit. There have been numerous cases that the waste come from unbroken item, which is dangerous for environment as the products are difficult to break down naturally. In addition, the consumerist habit will occur to individuals as they always repurchse goods continuously. This condition will lead to negatives results in terms of money management. All in all, the reasons behind the people transformations are supported by some social and practical factors. At the same times, it brings significant negative consequences to the environtment. Therefore, it is crucial for people to be more aware of the impacts and support the environment for a better live in the near future.