Some people think traditional games are better than modern games in helping children develop their abilities. To what extent do you agree?

The topic of whether traditional games have outweighed modern games in enhancing the development of kids ' skillsets has been an ongoing debate. I personally believe that both traditional and modern amusement are important for children to develop their abilities in different ways. On the one hand, traditional games often encourage kids to interact with each other, thus improving physical health and communication skills. Jump rope, for example, demands a clever movement of the whole body, and has positive impacts on their weight control and heart rate. In many more complicated variations of jump rope, such as several kids joining the game in the same round, they must remain a clear communication flow among members to negotiate and define the optimal strategy to achieve more and more steps. Plus, when playing with each other, there will be a lot of laughter and fun among kids, thus creating a foundation for pure friendships. On the other hand, modern games, which are often labelled as "addictive", have their own benefits for children in different ways. Computer games, for instance, are proven to improve kids ' strategic thinking through requiring them to complete many levels; the higher the level is, the more complex the missions are. Computer games also offer children a sense of new technologies at an early age, which is essential in this digital world. Therefore, modern games are able to contribute to kids ' development by progressing a sharp mind and an early exposure to an edge of technology. In conclusion, both traditional and modern games offer different advantages to kids in their journey to develop their abilities. These two types of games should be balanced, and be monitored by adults to help children grow well in a safe environment.