Employers should give their staff at least a 4- week holiday a year to make employees better at their jobs. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that employees should have a minimum of 28 days holiday each year in order to perform better at their employment. I totally agree with this statement. I firmly believe that personnel who get enough rest from their duties and the reasons will be thoroughly explained as follows. Firstly, most of the job position require that the staff work forty hours a week, which means that those people don't have enough time for themself. This can cause mental and physical fatigue which leads to a reduction of the performance in the long run. Moreover, some job positions, such as doctors and nurses, have different time shifts, which means working even at night. Those people, in order to recover from the stress and recharge their energy, need time off from labour. Besides getting a rest, having a break from service increases the global economy. First of all, when individuals are free from their commitment, they want to go on holiday and to escape from the place where they have been for the last eleven months. In other words, they start spending money on flights, hotels, restaurants, etc. As far as I am concerned, every time I have a few moments free, I go somewhere now because I need to relax and recharge my battery before coming back to my profession. In conclusion, based on the aforementioned, getting a minimum period of four weeks free from labour plays a crucial role in the wellness of the staff and in the global economy.