The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The main reason for existing science is to develop the quality of people's lives.Scientists have a potential opportunity for future generations to improve their lives. Like all humans, with their bad and good attempts. First of all, I strongly agree with this statement, science and technology should be beneficial to society all around the world. As scientists create or develop usable devices, it should be helpful for all individuals. For instance, clever people create artificial intelligence, the most popular nowadays is ChatGPT. It provides a significant useful information about almost everything in the world, like students could search for some facts for the project. In addition, a great number of individuals have the opportunity to learn from this kind of an incredible instrument to improve their lives. Second of all, there might be some people who would complain about the benefits of science for a better life for all humanity. Some people would argue about the magnificent effect of technology which scientists have created in recent years. For example, if people use ChatGPT on a daily basis to solve all their problems, they can lose the ability of critical thinking and creativity to manage difficulties in the future. Moreover, it can cause a lot of issues for younger generations to apply for work, a great number of workplaces will decrease because of artificial intelligence. In conclusion, I believe that science will make society’s life easier than right now. Even with some unpleasant consequences, they would make a great effect on people's lives.