in many countries, primary and secondary schools close for two months or more in the summer holidays. what is the value in long school holidays? what are arguments in favour of shorter school holidays?

In many parts of the world, the summer break extends to two months or more,which allow students to take rest from studying and give them the opportunitiy to try something away from regular education at school, like travelling abroad or enrolling in various summer activities. However there is debate about this as some people prefer shorter holidays. One one hand, long holiday has alot of advantages for students and their families. While some people enjoy the long holiday abroad, others find it useful to stay and engage in a varity of activities like different sports or learning new skills such as drawing, sewing or planting. for instance, in my country Saudi Arabia, the offical summer break is about 3 months at the end each year. My parent and i used to plan for travelling to a new country every year and stay there around more than two months. It used to be a really wonderful experiance, my father rent a house each time as we decided to stay for long time. One the other hand, even though short school holidays are more convenient for some individuals, they have alot of drawbacks. Every time kids go for short holiday, one or two weeks, their sleeping schedual ruin and they will suffer to return to normal school routine later on. I remember i read a study puplished in 2021 in Austrilliea about the negative effects on human brain by changing sleeping time frequently, it stated that it is associated with various issues like disoriantation, loss of focus and in turn reduced productivity. In conclusion, although short frequent breaks might be comfortable for part of society, longer holidays offer several advantages and benefits.