Many movies and video games contain scenes of violence. Some people believe that they should be banned, while others think they are harmless or even help people to relax. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is the opinion of some, that several movies and video games used for leisure activities, display violent actions, as opposed to those who believe they do not cause any harm, on the contratry, they can help people ease. I believe, choosing the genre of movies or the class of video games in the solution to this issue. They are releasedd in different genres and cannot be put under one umbrealla. It is upon the choice of the viewer or the gamer, as to which type entertains them the most. Movies and video games are a way of relaxing our body and mind. The concept was to use these entertainment resources for a short amount of time, to take a break from reality, not to make it our reality. There are movies that make us laugh, like Home Alone or movies that are educational, for example, Like stars on Earth. Moreover, there are others that contain documenteries either of great people such as Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam or even animals like dolphins. It is solely a matter of what we choose to watch. In regards to videogames, these came with further advancement of technology, and are currently known for their popularity. Video games are a great source of enhancing brain activity. Again, everything activity comes with a choice with its own limitations. Playing relaxing games, like Mario Cart or even some car racing games, do not cause any harm and fulfill their primary purpose if used in moderation. Not all movies or video games are violent in nature, and can be quit entertaining to indulge. Having said that, It is also true, that with great competion in these particular sectors, came vast range of options. Over decades the choice of movies shifted from comedy or thriller. Movies like Human centipede, Wrong turn or even The final destination has changed the primary idea of relaxation. These motion pictures depict a more darker side of human conscious, glorifying brutality and changing the minds of younger generation. Savagness is depicted as heroism, thus giving criminal ideas to clean minds. Similarly, video games like Mortal combat or Zombie apocalyse, distort reality and the thin line between what is real and what is reel slowly vanish. In conclusion, there are always two sides to a coin. Although, these entertainers and relaxers put our body to ease, it can also disturb the peace of our minds. Violence is not a reality, it is a choice. I do not believe all movies or video games promote violent behavior. Some can prove to be quite an inspiration.