Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. other people think that, in todays world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that History is one of the most important subjects that shoulde be tought in school. However, the other group argues that in this fast-paced world, teaching Science and Technology has more priority. In my opinion, every single subject such as History has an equal importance in students curriculum, and it dose not contravert with other subjects because of the following reasons. To begin with, History has always been known as a pivotal major in school. The history of our ancesters, the historical events, and cultural heritage are hidden this subject. By learning from the past, we can achieve a valuable perspactive regarding different occasions that we might encounter in our life. For instance, how making a wise decision can save a nation, or how discrimination could threaten a generation. In addition, the other important aspect of teaching History is preserving our cultural heritage. For instance, we would learn our traditions, costums, languages, and climate of our country, and transfer it to the next generation to keep it alive. On the other hand, other group believes that in this advanced era, subjects such as Science and Technology should be paid more attention. Authorities should not neglect expanding the up-to-dated knowledge to students and make it a principal for them that can lead to their flourishment. For instance, they say that topics such as Science, Technology, Engineering and Math which is called STEMs should be on the top of school’s focuse because of their role in generating science as a general term. In conclusion, in my opinion, the matter of educating both History and Science is not contradict each other. Both subjects are important and should be tought in schools because of their unique influence in students’ lives, and having a balanced curriculum can assist in achieving this goal.