Some People believe that job provide both income and for a social life, while others think that friend should be made outside of work. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Some people think that both income and social life could be provided by employment, while others believe that friends should not be found in the workplace. Although the former opinion may be beneficial for some people, I believe that friends made outside of work may provide more longevity and are more likely to be there in times of need. Work can be considered a suitable place for both income and social life. As most modern jobs employ a 9am to 5pm model, many do not have the time or energy to seek out connections outside their immediate circles. Therefore, many might choose to seek friendships with colleagues or other employees of the same company. However, there might be rivalry or competitions among everyone in the company. Some who are more competitive or easily jealous may choose to sabotage you by becoming your friend and leaking your secrets. Furthermore, once you left the workplace due to different circumstances, it might be hard to remain connected as your friends at work may choose to prioritize other people around their circle. In my opinion, it is best to find friends outside of work. Although it might seemed counter-intuitive to find time for each other in this busy economy, these bonds are more likely to remain and may provide aid during crisis. Since friendships are not based on employment, people are less likely to ditch a friend due to changing jobs or changing circumstances. Furthermroe, since many work in variety of jobs, they are less likely to view you as competition and would not undermine you for their own gain. In addition, having friends in different fields may be beneficial as those companions may have different connections and other acquitances that might able to aid you during difficult circumstances. In conclusion, although workplace based friends may be easier and less time consuming, I believe that having friends not based around employment provideda safer, more long lasting impact in everyones life.