Nowadays most green energy is becoming evermore prevalent in both developed and developing countries. Some argue they greatly reduce costs and are better for the environment, others believe they are a serious threat to energy security. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Now more than ever, energy obtained from natural elements are popular in both the developing as well as developed nations. It is thought by some to be cheaper and safer, whereas others do not find it reliable. In my opinion, clean energy is a great alternative to the traditional forms of energy. Electricity produced from renewable sources are far more futuristic, than the ones made from the depletable products. For example, wind is a countinuous force of nature, thus making it ever lasting and a stable form of energy source with very less capital needed for its coversion. Furthemore, these forms of power, do not release any harmful by products in the atmosphere, making it safer and healthy for the population. Although these are found in abundance, there is a strong dependency on the course of weather and the demography of the land. For instance, what if the wind is not strong today or the monsoon is too short? Hydro-electricity can work in rainy territories and can prove unreliable in dry regions. This makes it extremely hard to predict the amount of power that can be generated. Hence, not meeting the demand and consumption satisfaction. Subsequently, making people doubt its availability. In conclusion, although unpredictable and demographically dependent, reusable energy resources are better, if compared to the depletable sources of power that have higher processing cost and harmful by products.