Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate regarding acceptance of negative happenings in our everyday lives. A group of individuals believe that it is okay to leave such conditions as they are. However, others claim that it is better an improvement is made when it occurs, such as financial difficulties or poor work satisfaction. Therefore, ahead of my opinion, both views will be discussed further. Examining the former stance, the primary argument the supporters would put forward is that, everything happens according to the will of God. This is because, no matter how hard people try to lead their lives, anything that is ordained by the Almighty will come to pass. For example, those who are religious tend to accept their fate in terms of their finances because they believe life is not about money. In addition, they are of the view that even though they do not have wealth, God has blessed them with good health. On the contrary, those in favour of the latter view point have their own arguments. To begin with, they claim that individuals are expected to improve upon plights which bring them dissatisfaction. For instance, graduates are encouraged to keep applying for job opportunities they prefer rather than staying unemployed. Moreover, workers who are dissatisfied with their current jobs are always advised to continue applying for better work opportunities instead of staying in a poor paying work environment. To conclude and clarify my stance, there are convincing reasons both for and against the difficult stages in life. Nonetheless, I certainly favour the latter opinion.