Some people think that it is a waste of money for countries to host big sporting events like the world cup, and that the money would be better spent on other things. However, others think that hosting large sporting events has a clear, positive impact on a coutry. Discuss both views

In the prevailing era, tremendous countries host sport events every year. Therefore, it is an argued issue whether the givernment should spend money on other things instead of wasting money on such events or this trend brings countless advantages to nations. This essay will not only discuss both viewpoints but my opinion is also highlighted while concluding this. On the one hand, I believe that authorities should expend money on essential things such as providing free education to children who live under the poverty line, offering free healthcare to residents, and reducing crime rates. These things are probably out of reach of many people because of financial circumstances especially in third world nations. For example, Uttar Pradesh is a province of India where the majority of children are deprived of basic education, while the government invests thousands of rupees in Olympic sports almost every year. On the other hand, some argue that hosting big sporting events has positive implications for countries. Hundreds of tourists visit tje host country in order to watch live sport, and they have to spend money in buying fundamental things namely food, housing, and transportation. As a result, a number of locals work in these sectors, and they earn enough for their livelihood. To illustrate, Qatar hosted the FIFA world cup in 2022, and tremendous spectators watched the live sport. Many of them came from foreign countries, and they spent almost three days there. A huge money was spent by them during that period. To conclude, although spending money by vistors helps to generate revenue is the main benefit for the host country, I contend that authorities ought to invest their fund in providing fundamental things to locals instead of wasting money to host big sporting events.