In today’s world of advanced science and technology, many still greatly value artists such as musicians, painters and writers. What can the arts tell us about life that science cannot?

Nowadays, the world is advanced in science and technology, but some people still strictly value artists like musicians, painters, and writers. One of the greatest reasons is the emotional values from the artists in their work that cannot be told by science. A lot of artists are doing their work in any form, such as music, painting, and writing, with their true feelings at the time. Also, each artist has their own style of work that is mostly influenced by the way they feel, such as happy, sad, overwhelmed, and others. Therefore, it makes every single work distinctively valued from the others. For instance, Vincent Van Gogh has a unique style to paint scenery that is inspired by Japanese artists and makes his art give more value to the world; like Starry Night, which people mostly interpret as a sign of confusion. His own speciality made him one of the most infamous artists around the world. While Van Gogh is famous for his landscape artworks, Leonardo Da Vinci took a different path in the Renaissance style of painting. By painting the well-known Mona Lisa, he became the main figure of living creature painters. Every painting that has been done by an artist has its own story behind it, and everyone could interpret it differently. Unlike science, art is subjective, and anyone can make or produce art in their own style and characteristics, making each of them interesting, including music and poetry. The artists could explore more about the arts, finding their own comfort and style while doing it, without fear of being different from others. Basically, the arts give artists more freedom to work and express themselves in various ways, namely composing poetry and music by combining several genres at once. In conclusion, these days in a world full of advanced technology, many individuals still value art a lot because of the emotional value of the art itself, which is somehow related to the people in society.